Planning Department

The Tribal Planning Department oversees land use, cultural resources, and natural resources of the Agua Caliente Indians Reservation. Our mission is to provide the best professional service to the Tribal Government and the Tribal Community. We aim to promote highest and best use of all Reservation land; as well as to protect, improve and enhance the Tribal land base, while protecting and improving the Agua Caliente Indians Reservation environment.

Apply for a Permit

Indian Planning Commission

Indian Planning Commissioners are appointed officials of the Tribal Council. It is the responsibility of the Indian Planning Commission members to assist and advise the Tribal Council on any and all matters regulating the use or development of any real or personal property belonging to, held, leased from or used under agreement with any Indian Allottee, or the Tribe.

Chairman - Moraino Patencio
Vice-Chair- Antoinette Saubel
Commissioner- Bary A. Freet
Commissioner- Savana Saubel
Commissioner- Michael Kassinger
Alternate- Bonnie Beebe
Alternate- Giavonna Dodd


Contacts

Margaret Park, AICP
Chief Planning Officer
Phone: 760-883-1326
Email: mpark@aguacaliente-nsn.gov

Dan Malcolm, AICP
Director of Planning
Phone: 760-883-1945
Email: dmalcolm@aguacaliente-nsn.gov

Nina Waszak
Environmental Planner
Phone: 760-699-6866
Email: kwaszak@aguacaliente-nsn.gov

Paula Monahan
Permit Technician
Phone: 760-699-6932
Email: pmonahan@aguacaliente-nsn.gov

Mara Rosa-Vazquez
Executive Assistant
Phone: 760-699-6926
Email: mvazquez@aguacaliente-nsn.gov

Adrian Moreno
Assistant Planner
Phone: 760-699-6989
Email: admoreno@aguacaliente-nsn.gov